Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Pounding

Went straight to sleep after last night but I had to get up early because it was going to be a busy day.  Unfortunately my head disagreed, and I've been battling a pounding headache all day.

One-to-one meetings day, the headache didn't help me and my thoughts.  It felt strange today with holidays, sickness and a vacancy meaning the team was a bit short.

Two more interviews today, but one was a no show and the other had completely misread that the role was an apprenticeship, so I cut it short, no point in wasting both of our times.  A disappointing end to the day.

It was a rainy day, the colour of this plant is quite extraordinary, but it hasn't come out as clear in this photo.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with my team

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.