Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Dazzling

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to Scunthorpe.

I had to stop part of the way up as I had a Teams call.  So there I was in a well known coffee chain drinking my chai tea latte with a croissant whilst I was on a Teams call.  Living it up.  LOL!

Then headed off to Scunthorpe for a meeting, but popped in to say hello to one of my old team, who also lives in Scunthorpe.  My blip is of his dog, young Derek, the Team ESG Honorary Doggo.  Derek is dazzlingly handsome.

Caught up with an old colleague before my big meeting, she was looking great and enjoying life.  I was so pleased for her.

Big meeting went quite well, there was some progress.  I'm so glad I did it face-to-face, it could have been a lot more difficult on Teams.

Before heading home, I then interviewed for our new apprentice.  First one was quite good, a bit of a maths wizard and potentially a good prospect.

I eventually landed home at 9:45pm, after leaving the house at 6am.  A long old day, but I think it was required.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Finally meeting Derek and catching up with John
2.  Catching up with my old colleague Clare
3.  A positive meeting which could have been so much harder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.