WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Rail Replacement

When I got to Glasgow Central it said on the board that there would be a bus from Glasgow to Carlisle. It doesn’t bother me really it’s a nice clean bus and I got a front seat.
I’ve had a good few days.
My eldest daughter, Melanie came over to Sabrina’s yesterday and it was lovely to spend time with her.
I met Marc today before I got the train and we went for some lunch and put the world to rights.
I haven’t seen much of Sabrina as she has a stand at a big wedding show at Braehead Arena today and tomorrow - she was quite nervous and a bit stressed but it all worked out fine - as it always does!
I’m looking forward to getting home again but I won’t be there till 10.30! The only cheap ticket I could get was at 16.40 from Airdrie (£40 rtn) all the rest were over £100!

I ordered some good pencils, sketch pads and rubbers for the girls as Lucy was getting upset that her drawings weren’t working out and there were tears. I knew what the problem was - a dark pencil, thin paper and a rubber that leaves dirty marks on the drawings. She loves drawing and I think if you have a hobby you need the best equipment you can afford. Not all children will be that lucky but I’m a doting Grandma! ;-)
I watched some of the coronation today - not out of patriotism just out of nosiness! I also wanted the girls to see the main bits as it is a part of our history whether we like it or not.
It’s the amount of money spent on it that gets to me when so many are struggling just to survive from one day to the next.
I hope Charles will be a good King. At least he cares about the environment.

My battery is running low so I’ll sign off now.
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.