WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Lick o’ Paint…

…in the kitchen.
Frank finished the wood panelling while I was away so I painted the walls white above it. I bought Dulux kitchen paint - I always use Dulux but won’t buy that one again, it was patchy and needed 2 coats.
Tomorrow I can paint the panelling.
I didn’t get home till 10.30 pm last night but was up early to get the job started.
I was listening to podcasts while I worked.
The first was by fellow Blipper Eyecatching https://open.spotify.com/episode/0xv8XtAahGm94t7vjrboIf?si=_iXb2QzaSfuZE4dAumcokg

The second a five parter about the Royal family in the Guardian.
Worth a listen.

https://open.spotify.com/episode/15sHEYIfqkg8N6qo1HyQV3?si=X0AWgwwQT7ughj_dWZkbww

Apparently the Kings wealth amounts to £1.850 billion - that is 1850000000 in numbers - or in words - one billion eight hundred and fifty million pounds. (get your brain around that!)
I’m not good with numbers so I hope I’ve written that down correctly.

Anyway, I’m happy enough on my pension! Hehe!

Goodnight Blip friends ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.