Red, white & Blue

Holy moly, it's all kicking off today: world labyrinth day, a coronation and naked gardening day! There's always plenty of spiralling going on here and the naked gardener was suitably adorned with red white and blue flowers! A lovely day here with sunshine and warmth, what a shame it was a bit damper across the water but I watched the event and RTE only conked out a few times. I was mainly rivetted by the history and continuity - the spurs, the random armbands that no-one seems to remember why they're there, the swords, the glove and those massive heavy crowns.  I was especially impressed with the woman sword holder - I bet her arms ached by the end. Charles and Camilla looked surprisingly old and a bit frail, but what an ordeal - I would have been desperate for a pee and a cup of tea, in that order! 

Esme much enjoyed Joe's birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.