secret garden

By freespiral

Well I'm glad the naked gardening occurred yesterday (and thank you) for today has been abysmal - cold, wet and grey basically. We did venture out this afternoon for a brisk wet walk around the circuit, the lilies now bursting into life in all the hedgerows. They grow wild here but I suspect they don't really qualify for the wildflower challenge as they must have been garden escapees at some point.

I hope it's been a bit drier across the water for all the street parties. I decided I needed to purchase a Sunday Times to get up to speed with all the Coronation gossip but I inadvertently came home with a Saturdays' Irish Times which only very grudgingly gave royal events a column or two and not terrifically flattering at that.  Hey ho. Karma. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.