Diarised

By Diarised

Coronation

I haven’t rung in an age because of my arm but the bellringing gang asked me to come along and see if I could manage a mini ring so I could get involved in ‘Ring for the King’.

I did manage a short ring both before and after the coronation and my arm stood up pretty well. It is rather achey now though so I shall have a lazy rest of the day.

It didn’t seem worth popping home in between rings so I joined people in the church and got to watch proceedings on a big screen. I was also fed and watered with a lovely reviving cuppa and slice of almond and raspberry cake - very yummy!

Leo and Ian were out at the footie whilst I was ringing. The match ended 3-3 and it was another busy time in goal for Leo.  He has just 2 matches left now for his youth team that he has played in for years. Just checked and his first match was back in 2015 https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2099815668063932067

He didn’t get into the College Sports Academy he trialled for but seems okay with that.  He has been asked to go along to some practices for the reserves for the Cully adult team so hopefully he will be able to get his footie fix that way.

We have the last match of the season for Exeter tomorrow.  Let’s hope they win and end it in style.  It will be very weird having a 12 noon Sunday kick off.  Think we will stoke up with a nice big brekkie before we head out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.