ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Lake water

An exceedingly chilled day. After a morning of gardening, getting quite a few of the plants into the front bed and doing a bit of digging around the side, I was collected by K to drive up to Loch Migdale, to join the Kyle of Sutherland swimmers (another lot of lovely people), who had arranged a sauna afternoon (see extra) up there. After a decent swim in a surprisingly warm loch, we then sat in the sauna and alternated with a bit of dipping and dunking. I managed to get the Go-Pro going and recorded a bit of video with the camera attached to my head. Still need to make progress there, but it was quite funky to see afterwards. Despite there being a shower just as we finished our session, we stood around in our dry robes celebrating K's birthday with fizzy cordial and various bakes. Had I realised that competitive baking was part of the whole business, I would have tried to go prepared.

Back at the cottage, the rain was just arriving, but first we managed to pop up to the Garden Centre and buy a hose. That guaranteed major rainfall this evening, although now it has calmed down. That's good because quite a few of the plants needed a bit of a soaking.

Following supper, I am now struggling to keep my eyes open, because it was an exceptionally relaxing afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.