Wooly Beefeater

I thought today would be a bit of a rest day after the intense step-challenge week.  But no, I had the bright idea of cycling to have a walking meeting...so it was another 20k + day and my little legs are certianly feeling it!

The Strathaven knitters have been out in force for the Coronation and the easter bunting has been replaced with red white and blue stuff.  There were a few of these knitted Beefeaters which I thought were rather cute.  Treated myself to a delicious bagel for lunch from the bakery.

Met P in Hamilton after work and drove him into town for a tutorial as he's had something college related to do every day this week.  I picked up some shopping, mooched around Waterstones then picked him up a couple of beers (Iron Brew Sour and Tiramisu Stout).  Once he was finished we nipped over to the West end for a halloumi gyros wrap which was eaten in the park and was delicious.  Beautiful evening to be out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.