MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Hello, Ruby Tiger

I was up and shooting early as it has been a glorious day. Captured lots of my old favourites but have had a few firsts. Got some characterful pics of pill beetles which I have never seen before. Byrrus pilula can retract its extremities so that it looks like a rabbit dropping. I saw the tiniest crickets ever, no bigger than aphids, which cheered me as I love shooting saltatorians.

I visted Amwell Nature Reserve this evening and had an interesting conversation with a trout fisherman. His young daughter said that I was a scientist and a female version of her dad. :)

I spotted a grass snake basking in the reeds but wasn't quick enough to capture it. :(

I shot a Green Plover/Peewit/Lapwing/Vanellus vanellus with its chicks. I met a birder who I had met in the past and he queried my Green Plover description. :)

Decided to post Phragmatobia fuliginosa, Ruby Tiger with her shock of red hair as I have never seen the like before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.