Deeply Superficial

By chrwonstie

A bride makes all things bright

Hebrews 6:11-12
And we desire each one of you to show the same earnestness to have the full assurance of hope until the end, so that you may not be sluggish, but imitators of those who through faith and patience inherit the promises.

God promised his Spirit and love to us, so that the church may be his bride! Totally metaphorical, but today's wedding reminded me of this verse that I read on the subway. A radiant love like my friend (the bride) is one that radiates and illuminates all those around her. Reminded me of God's love for us. To never stop running the race. I am so excited to see where He takes me. Without the Spirit we are superficial.

http://thinkpoint.wordpress.com/2008/02/02/what-does-the-spirit-filled-life-look-like/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.