Deeply Superficial

By chrwonstie

Closed off Close-up

I admit, I have issues being vulnerable. To me it sometimes feels as if i lead several different lives. But as I started to immerse myself into the word of God, those lines started to blur. Nothing else was as important as Him and what he had to say. Then I fight and I fear. It's how I've approached a lot of my relationships. Today I was thinking about the topic of best friends. Do you have one? I realized I couldn't name one today. I could say I have had many. But people come and go, as I have; never being in one place for more than 3 or 4 years. It happens. Its like carving into an ice cream cone with your tongue. Licking and erasing, re-molding every few seconds. And yes, it's ok. Ultimately, I know God has put me where I am to grow and be shaped by those around me. He provides sufficiently, without letting you forget to lean on Him for all those decisions in your life. In a way, He is teaching me how to be a friend.

"But you know him, for he lives in you and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you." - John 14:17b-18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.