Teasel

By Teasel

Edinburgh Skyline

An early start for me.  I made sure BB was awake then headed off to get the bus into Edinburgh.  It didn’t appear, and was over twenty minutes late, which meant I was late for my hair appointment.  How annoying.  It was the same bus that caused me much stress a while back when I had a train to catch.  Note to self, maybe don’t rely on the bus at that time.  I think they are changing he timetable soon, so that may help.  I eventually got to the hairdresser, not as late as I thought I was going to be, so  not too bad. 
 
It was another miserable grey day, but when I left he hairdresser I did think it was a brighter shade of grey.  I had a couple of things to get, but couldn’t be bothered looking in the shops, so I did what I had to do and went for my bus home, and surprise surprise it was over twenty minutes late.  By the time I got home the sun was out and the day was transformed.  I sat in the garden and had a late lunch, put the washing machine on and decided to go for a walk in the sunshine.  BB appeared home from his study session just as I was leaving.  He seemed to have found it useful.
 
I hadn’t walked very far when I realised the clouds were getting darker and darker.  At the point I was farthest from home there were a few drops of rain.  I  had no coat on and there was nowhere to shelter.  It rained, but luckily for me it wasn’t too heavy.  I did stop at the supermarket and picked up a few things, and by the time I came out the rain had stopped.  When I got home the back garden was wet and the front garden was dry.  Very strange.
 
BB was getting himself ready for the rugby club dinner.  By the time he was ready to go, it was raining again and much heavier, so I gave him  a lift.  I stopped off at the other supermarket on my home to pick up a few heavy things that I couldn’t carry earlier.  I bumped into a friend and had a lovely chat, then almost immediately bumped into another friend and had another chat.  Tesco is the place to be on a Friday night it seems!  When I left the shop, the haar was in - we've had alot of weather todayt.
 
TT and I had a quick and easy tea and the evening seemed to just disappear.  The rugby boys went back to a friend’s house and BB didn’t appear home until the wee small hours!
 
This is a view from princes Street, over the gardens and up to Ramsey Gardens and New College on The Mound.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.