Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Town beach

This morning we went to the Broome observatory, unfortunately most of the shore birds have started their migration to Siberia but we did see some sea eagles, a brahminy kite (first extra).  There were masses of dragons and these butterflies (second extra) I don't know what they are but will do some research.  After that we did a tiki tour of Broome and had lunch at the Mango cafe.  Back home it was time for a swim and chill out.   For sunset, we went to Gantheaume Point looking for dinasaur foot prints.  We saw a few but they weren't easy to find and it was pretty tricky clambering over the rocks there.  We stayed for the sunset, (third extra) shared with some tourists (fourth extra) and 50 bazillion dragons.  I have never seen so many.  You might even notice some of them who photobombed the third extra.

This evening we went to Town beach to see the staircase to the moon (moon rise) which is the main blip.   Half of Broome were there.  We made a blood donation to the mozzies and then it has been back home.  The frogs are out.  I may even blip one if the occasion arises.

And I do believe this is my blip day.  I have a few backblips to go up, the real anniversary is back in April so hopefully next year once I have the back blips up will be on the real date.   And so because it is my blipday, a shout out to blip central and all who make this such a special place.  Thank you for dropping by and all the support you give me.  It means such a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.