A beautiful blue morning on the day we leave

Would you believe it I've lost my words AGAIN!Somehow I got an HTML page and then my words were gone! I give up and I was already behind posting this entry. I might have another go in the morning when I have a bit more brain power available to string words together!

My second attempt at a diary entry - here goes!

Awake very early to see the sun rise over the sea (through the window I hasten to add). So I was setting off for a walk by 5.30am. Such a beautiful morning and apart from someone packing their car (they appeared to be from Brighton & Hove) I didn't see another soul the whole time I was out. I couldn't quite decide which photo to post - I considered view and blue sky, but liked this one the best, so here it is. (Part of my beach-combing series).

I spent quite a lot of time listening to a small warbler with the most varies and amazing song - you can listen here >>> if you are interested. The photos I took were useful for me but not good enough to post. It was fascinating to watch as it moved from branch to twig with the occasional flitting diversion to catch an insect mid-air.

Homeward bound by 9.15 (our earliest departure yet) we stopped en-route for morning coffee and toasted fruit bread in Debenhams, which also meant we could visit the Apple shop to purchase my late birthday present :))

A detour via mum's house meant we could put her furniture back and get her sorted out ready to return home on Sunday.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.