Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Duke

The Duke of Burgundy , until recently the rarest butterfly in the UK, now perhaps just one of a handful of the rarest, is something I've never seen - until today when I went for a walk with a lovely group of butterfly conservation people.  We must have seen at least ten of them ;)))

One of the reasons I've never seen them, I'm sure, is that I was expecting them to be about the size of a peacock or red admiral.  Instead they're tiny - but goodness, how lovely.  I especially fell for the design of the underwings.

Now though, I have to say I'm shockingly tired, after walking down and up hugely steep chalk slopes, with the aid of a borrowed hiking stick (much needed, thank you Sheila!)

Okay, that's enough of me, so instead of rabbiting on I'm going to look at your days - hope they were good ones xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.