Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Garden thrush

Today it was meant to rain all day.  It didn't!  I had a dry walk with Hazel and - although very grey - a dry session in the garden, which I have to say is coming on a treat.

While I was working out there this thrush landed on a neighbour's wall with a huge mouthful, presumably for her babies.  That worm, I have to tell you, was still wriggling - yikes!!!

I'm taking the thrush's nearness to mean we now have three nests in my garden and the two adjoining ones.  The blackbirds' in mine, the robins out the front and now this thrush family.  Fabulous!

Apart from gardening and walking Hazel, I've been very domestic.  Except...  I did have a quick trip into town this morning where I bought myself a macro lens.  I can't believe it!!  It will be delivered here, probably in about a week.  I'm so excited ;)))

Hope everyone in the UK is having a good Bank Hols and that all other blippers are having a satisfying Monday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.