Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Drippy Day

The drips of the title really apply to the leak in my roof, which made itself rather apparent last night.  Never mind, a charming roofer came round this morning and is going to mend it on Thursday.  It will only cost me one thousand and forty  ;(

I met this guy in town at lunchtime.  One of the City's homeless, except, he told me, that as he has no real connection to Winchester he is only allowed in the Trinity Centre (the homeless daytime refuge) two or three times a week.  I hope he has somewhere to sleep in the dry tonight.

Come to think of it, I hope I have somewhere to sleep in the dry tonight, though in fact so far today it has rained much less that forecast.

Have a good evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.