Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sedge Warbler

This wonderful sedge warbler made my day, singing its heart out and apparently taking very little notice of me.  Well I did go to the reserve early-early, before other folks were around and saw him almost straight away.  What else was there?  Well, a kestrel being mobbed by a crow - a shame, we don't often see kestrels down there - the female sparrow hawk perched very close to her nest and with her back to me.  The pair of nesting Canada geese now have chicks, though I think mum was wating for one or two more to hatch before allowing them into the water.  And on the Nuns' Stream a pair of ducks with two very small and totally black ducklings - so enchanting!

The rest of the day's been more mundane but I've enjoyed it.  On our later walk Hazel and I saw quite a lot of coronation bunting still on display.

AND my new lens has arrived this afternoon ;)))

Now I'm going to finish off sorting the results for WFW23_05.  They will be posted here a litte later.

Take care, all  xx

WFW23_05
This week's entries were a stonkingly good selection.  Give yourselves a pat on the back and well done all!  However here goes:

HEARTS go (later tonight when they refresh) to:
HilarysView
JohnW
madwill
laurie54
KatesGardenPDX

and Hon Mentions to:
MollyG
hollyyoung
AlmondBlossom
lathyrus
AH14
cazzfoto

and my thanks to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.