Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Perennial Cornflower

Centaurea montana

Very little time for blipping today unfortunately, with an early doctors' appointment followed straight off by the roofers turning up.  But I did, of course, have a bit of a play with the new lens, this being the result.

The perennial cornflower lives just the other side of the footpath outside my house.  Every year it comes up faithfully in a tangle of jasmine and cowslips.  I find this flower's architecture quite spectacular.

Of course, what I really want to do is have a day out with the lens, learn a bit more about what it can do and find some less static subjects.  But for now, I'm pretty bowled over by the quality shots it produces.

Thanks for all your kind comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's warbler.  Much appreciated.  And have a great Thursday evening/Friday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.