Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Golden Eye

..or should that be Goldeneye?   ;-D

Haven't seen much of the herons recently, but I found this fierce face in one of the park's waterways this morning.  They do have quite staggering looks, don't they?  I knew as soon as I saw him I had my blip for the day.

What else can I say about my not-very-exciting day?  Well I did a fair amount of gardening, which I enjoyed, went shopping in town for a friend's big birthday celebration which I've been invited to on Monday, bought a new camera bag large enough for camera body and macro lens and conned rather a lot of pain meds from the chemist as the doc has put me on a pretty fierce regime without writing a script for me.  Sweet doctor, but that wasn't helpful.

I always listen to rather dreamy music when I'm looking at your blips - with that and the meds, don't be surprised if I start scrambling my words tonight ;)))

Happy weekend, lovely blipfriends  xx

PS: As you can see this was taken with the long lens - but the macro is coming up to the butterfly reserve for a long session with me tomorrow if the weather's good enough

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.