Street Party

Le headed back to Australia today. Had to catch an early-ish bus to Aberdeen. Then train to Edinburgh. Then tonight they’ll do the sleeper to London. Heathrow express. Then 24 hour non-stop flight back to Perth. Was definitely sad for all of us to see them go home. I’m so pleased they were able to come and visit us and we could show them our part of the world. I hope it won’t be too long before we see them again but I know it’ll definitely be counted in years unfortunately.

This afternoon there was a Coronation Street Party. A few stalls and bits about. This game was a new one for me. £1 for 10 goes rolling a 10p down a ramp to try and land it in the fork sporks. They said the record was 6. I got 3 which I think it pretty decent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.