StephenF

By StephenF

Coronation cupcake

My wife and I were invited by an elderly lady we know from the village to attend the Coronation Tea Party in her care home.  Entertainment was provided by a "Cocktail Pianist" , as he described himself, who was half an hour late and interspersed the occasional tune with "do you recognise this" questions which I had to stop.myself from answering. However, as no-one else had the faintest idea,  I did get brownie points for Long John Baldry. But only the one cupcake, although I did opt for a glass of prosecco rather than a cup of tea.I walked back to the village to get some steps in, leaving my wife to continue chatting to Mary, I maintained the spirit of a traditional weekend by watching a few overs of village cricket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.