Another birthday bouquet

This arrived on Friday and looked rather sad but a bit of water and "hey presto!" Unfortunately I think the stocks in this one, and the last, don't agree with me as yesterday I started getting the hayfeverish symptoms I had 4 weeks ago. That bunch had 6 stems, this one only 3 but since the pic I've removed them and seem to be better, I certainly don't want to get breathless again. In retrospect I think the breathlessness improved rapidly once the stocks were past their best, but I'll be extra alert.
Otherwise a quiet day with Cafe Church this morning, some cycle race watching (unfortunately I didn't get to see the scenery at the finish which was at a locely place we visited in the past), a short walk and nothing else of note. 
In the extras is a pic from my walk, an hour or two earlier it would scarcely have been visible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.