fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Party

Today the woods were lovely and I recorded some birdsong, but I rode a shorter distance than usual because of the party this evening.

We were asked to provide a savoury dish e.g. salad, so we did. I joined in with the quiz but I took my food home to eat as I couldn't eat with a mask on, and it was very crowded. People were very lovely about me wearing a mask, even though no one else did, just me and Neil.

Neil ate with them and stood closer unmasked than I would have. I hope he's avoided covid - I couldn't stand another six months barely able to leave the house. When he got it he was back on form in a fortnight.

Anyway, they are dancing but I'm indoors enjoying the quiet. At least I was able to join in a little bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.