Everyday Life

By Julez

Herd Mentality

We were up early by Sunday standards today as we didn't stay up too late or have any alcohol last night. We thought that as Bri is off tomorrow and I'm not due over at my Dad's until Tuesday we'd have a drink tonight instead.

We didn't do a lot today though, until this afternoon when we, along with Zeph, went over to see Jeri and family. We were joined by Grace and Sophia and played this game. There are questions and you all write down an answer - your objective is to be part of the majority - i.e., don't necessarily put what your opinion is, but what you think the consensus of everyone in the room will most likely be. If there is one person who puts an answer that no-one else has, they get to hold this pink cow and are ineligible to win the game no matter how well they do in the ensuing rounds. They can pass it on if someone else does the same thing in a later round. I had the pink cow for quite a while... Grace took it from me on the last go! 

To my mind, thinking outside the box and being different from the herd is the better thing... It was a fun game, and we could all play, even the kids. After this we had a few rounds of the kid-friendly version of Cards Against Humanity!

We had burgers and chips for lunch which was awesome - vegan ones for Grace, Sophia and I! There were freshly baked cookies for dessert. Home now and chill out time. I'll drink my last non-veggie wine (Not wasting it, and I'll try not to think of fish bladders!) 

Any Vegans/Vegetarians who have any suitable wine recommendations please feel free to share!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.