Everyday Life

By Julez

River Bank

This morning I felt pretty rough. Minstrel had woken me up at 5 AM. He did not get fed, but shut out of the room as that was way too early for moggy feeding time. He scratched at the door and made the most pitiful sounds so it was not easy to go back to sleep. 

He conceded defeat eventually, and Brian fed him when he got up for work. I'd gone to sleep again by then and did not see the light of day until gone 9AM! Even after I got up I could not say I was awake... the morning was spent in a foggy, dizzy and dazed state and little of my planned activity was tackled before 11 AM. 

I have made a little progress on sorting out Grace's old room in preparation to be turned into my yoga room. There's lots for the tip and more for the charity shop!

Another thing I did was bake some banana bread.

Brian came home from work and said he was going to go for a walk to find a Blip. I decided to tag along despite having taken a few phone photos earlier as I thought the fresh air would do me good, It was lovely to be out.

For once I took my proper camera along. I have become very lazy about using it since I still have not really got to grips with this new one, and my phone has a half decent camera with editing. I need to make more effort to learn to use the real camera. The main shot was taken on my camera and the orange tip butterfly extra is a phone shot.

We didn't stay out too long as it was nearly tea time and I got another migraine whilst out too. I'd had one at Jeri's on Sunday. I wonder if I'd had a migraine whilst asleep and that is why I felt so weird this morning...

Once home and after taking Migraleve,  I started cooking pasta caponata for my tea only to realise I had no capers! Nor did the Co-op - bit hard to make pasta caponata without capers, so it was improv time! I followed the recipe as far as I could and chucked in some sundried tomatoes and a bit of hot sauce and tomato paste too and it was fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.