Deeply Superficial

By chrwonstie

Looking Beyond

I had to really really zoom in to get this shot as I was going down a gondola at Blue Mountain. Those sights always make me in awe of the vast land. But finding that light house on a strip of island reminded me of the loneliness of the human search for purpose. And here I am, high in the clouds, often certain of mine. And once certain, we are lighthouses for others who are still searching; all that salt and light of the world stuff (Matthew 5:13-16). One of my on going goals is to be less selfish or rather less self-absorbed (i suppose doing this journal isn't exactly helping that), but I realize its less about consciously being unselfish but rather helping to look out for others more through the things that I say and do. Reflection is great when after you do that you go and do it. And I'm ready to go. And how? There is only one book, one truth and one person I go to; the most merciful and gracious of all.

http://8tracks.com/kriztie/loving-him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.