Knee

Got away early from Shoreham, but not before R & M had left themselves - they were heading for the ferry at Newhaven in order to spend a weekend in Dieppe and escape the coronation mullarkey.

Headed up to Farnham where I had a brief but animated meeting with my old friend P - lovely to see her as since I last saw her she's survived both Covid and MRSA sepsis. As I was leaving I took a photo of her knee, to show to DaveH - she badly needs a replacement, as you see. Should be happening on June 1st.

Then on to Ash to visit my niece (another P!) who is just recovering from major surgery. She was in good spirits and we had a good natter. She looked very well - in spite of being diagnosed with stage 3 cancer she hasn't actually felt ill at all....yet.

Then on northwards, although giving the Windsor area a wider berth than usual due to potential traffic congestion. Came across a few unexplained road closures but nothing too bad. Made it to the hotel at J15 of the M40 and after a pint of beer and something to eat had a very long and welcome sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.