Viewpoint

I had to make my way in a south-easterly direction from Cheltenham to Shoreham, so not an obvious direct route and I took my time, passing various scenes from my youth. Passed a horrible sight in Kintbury, where my godfather’s house and beautiful garden that we used to visit had been totally obliterated - not just the house knocked down but the garden bulldozed. Foundations for a new building started but seemingly abandoned. Decided against blipping it - too depressing. Passed through Selborne, lovely as ever. 

Onwards through Sussex to R’s place at Shoreham and then to the gig in Portslade - smallish audience, but very appreciative. And the voice held out, which was a relief. 

The blip is of the glorious view from Birdlip hill, just outside Cheltenham. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.