Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Spotted while prowling.

The Physalis "Lanterns" last for some considerable time.  If I was into flower-arrangement I'm sure I could find a use for a few.
HOWEVER
Having, frequently, opened a fresh one without ever seeing a "Berry" of any size I gave up looking NOT that I opened every one.
DoF + lack of functioning Tripod (Not to mention lack of inclination) prevented viewing inside.

See what I mean about DoF?  
On the left it focused perfectly on the skeleton, to the detriment of the grass.
On the right - what I sae inside; seems to be a bundle of seeds, devoid of any berry.

What the left side was unable to show - a tiny wee beastie had got inside and was having difficulty finding its way out.

I wonder if they'll grow"

Everything seems to "rub it in"  I keep seeing these and remember saying - "It's a Physalis Alice" not all that far from where I planted "Al's Troemerias"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.