JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Salad for lunch

The first of this year's crops picked and eaten: rocket, to eat with the crudités P prepared from the supermarket vegetables. It was good, tasty rocket, and I should sow some more, as it is often quick to run to seed. I was late starting to sow this year, so it will be a while before much else is ready.

It was overcast and drizzly all day, which scuppered our plan to take advantage of a morning when half the population would be watching television to go for a walk while normally busy places were quieter. Consequently, we had a quiet day. I avoided the junketing, both local and televised, though J did want to watch a little bit of the morning's events. I did a few household jobs, helped her with the usual things, was generally rather grumpy and ended the day cross with myself for not making better use of my day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.