Tigger's Takes

By Tigger101

A walk on the wild side!

What a beautiful day ..... it actually looked & felt like Spring had sprung!

We had a lovely wander this afternoon.

We walked alongside the river in the sunshine .... the birds were singing in the trees ...... the butterflies were fluttering around the flowers .... what's not to love?

I took so many photos that I couldn't decide what to blip! I have put together a selection which I think sums it up :-)

Female Orange Tip .... Speckled Wood .... Holly Blue butterflies

Some of the stepping stones we crossed .... yes I was that brave!!!

One of the many cascades/waterfalls that we saw.

Bottom left is a parent Grey Wagtail with a beak full of insects about to enter the nest to feed the young .....

...... followed by a male Madarin & the pair of Mandarin ducks together.

Hope you like my choices :-)

Stay safe everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.