CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The wisteria chinensis flowers outside the cabin

Helena came back from her overnight trip to the opera trip in Cheltenham late today, and she asked to be picked her up with her heavy bags from the bus stop near the town centre. When we got home we had tea and I saw there was early evening light shining on the wisteria flowers in the garden.

I changed my lens to a lesser standard zoom and walked down to the patio. Clouds were scudding about so the direct light varied moment by moment. I was just glad the rain had cleared for a while.

The garden is in a rather wild state and the wisteria hasn't been pruned for a while and has become straggly. It needs thinning and training around the windows of the cabin as we don't want to lose the wonderful views from there across the Golden Valley. All in good time, I keep repeating to my inner self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.