lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Mudchute City Farm

Hello subscribers. It's been a while. I've had a really busy week and have hardly had any time at home alone to get blipping. I'll try to do some back blipping.

Today it was sunny so I went to Mudchute City Farm on the Isle of Dogs in London. I'd only been once before. It's big for a city farm and has lots of animals. They encourage people to feed them carrots or grass and the animals were very eager to be fed the longer grass from the other side of the fence.

This past week has involved two gigs and countless trips into London and back including one trip back carrying a tent which was much heavier than I remembered. On Friday I had a job interview so had to dress up in a suit and trek through the rain. I'm not sure how it went really. It wasn't a disaster but I don't feel I came across as articulate as I can be because I was tired. Also I'm not sure if I have quite the right experience for the role as it works differently to what I do at the moment even though it's essentially the same functions. It's a bigger company based in central London with much more interesting surroundings. I've decided I want to be closer in to London.

Tomorrow my plan is to rest. It seems strange being alone after spending so much of the past week with other people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.