lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Mini cucumbers

These are mini cucumbers which I got yesterday in a pack with cherry tomatoes. They were reduced. It felt different, eating cucumbers whole. I quite liked it.

Today was a restful day. I did go out for a while but only to the supermarket.

I downloaded The Perks Of Being A Wallflower onto my phone. Everyone seems to have Kindles these days. I haven't got one yet but have started buying Kindle books and reading them on my phone. I saw the film a while back and really liked it, partly because of the music in it. It is bitter sweet. I do have a tendency to surround myself with music, books and films that aren't happy. Sometimes sad films really get me down. Atonement made me feel really bad. Anyway this book reminded me of my own teenage years, which I suppose was the aim of it. I struggled to relate to others my age and spent too much time thinking about things and not enough time participating.

Back to work tomorrow. Part of me is eager for change in my life but another part thinks it would be easier if life could just continue in just the way it does now. I am comfortable with what I'm doing, I know my surroundings and I have this fear that I could exchange this for a bad situation. But inevitably other things will change. The people around me will move on and things won't stay how they are. I need to make sure I try to keep the important people in my life. To quote a song about growing up that often pops into my head, "You spent the first five years trying to get with the plan and the next five years trying to be with your friends again" (LCD Soundsystem - All My Friends)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.