twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The assault in the Munros continued.

Availing ourselves of the hot running water and the picnic bench at the Ceildh House for breakfast at 7, we then set about making the most of the sunny day. Leaving delightful Arnisdale and its sumptuous views of Knoydart behind, we wove back through Glenelg and Shiel Bridge and headed onto Skye; turned left at Broadford and looped around Loch Lappin and the multitude of sheep and lambs to roll up at the foot of Bla Bheinn. 

She chummed me up to the end of the easy stuff and reluctantly I let Her take Loki back whilst I snaked my way up through the scree and crags into the misty gloom. For all the peace I'd had the previous evening, it was a sharp contrast to the hordes escaping the mind numbing pap of the TV coverage of the coronation.

I rolled up to the summit in clag; no view of the Cuillin, so back down I slithered; at a decent lick. I rather think my hill fatness fitness might be returning. 

She came out to meet me; Loki frollicking though the heather in excitement.

Then onto Kyle; a shower and fish and chips. Well, why not?

Before rolling a few miles along the road to Morvich where we settled in for an early night. 232/282. Only 50 more to go

Eillean Donan at dusk; hoaching so it wiz; the extra prompted Alex to ask if I was climbing an active volcano!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.