Coronation day

Today was all about the theatre show Harry Potter and the Cursed Child for us, but I did manage to catch some of the coronation coverage before we had to leave the flat this morning. Then off to the theatre we went, arriving nice and early so we had plenty of time for a drink before it started - and a quick look at the coronation stream playing just outside Tottenham Court Road station.

I had purposely not known exactly what the play was about beforehand and I was very glad that I hadn’t. It was amazing, and very clever. I’d really recommend it for HP fans. The play is in two halves so during the main break, we popped out to Le Garrick for a quick dinner - that was really nice as well and they were very quick at service which is just what we needed.

Once the play had finished we got a taxi home and fell into bed - tiring day but an excellent one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.