Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Celebrating

Kind of!

Yesterday I booked a flight to Milwaukee to spend a few days with former Blipper dfb24, Diane who lives at St Francis, Wisconsin.  This trip was supposed to happen in 2020 but life got in the way.

It will be so good to see her as we have had several traveling adventures together preCovid and her husbands death.


I really wanted to drive from here as I could see a few places I have not been plus visit family on the way but with the part time job I did not have the time.  

I hate flying so you know this is a special trip.  Found a flight from Charlotte that only takes about 3 hours.  I will have to drive the 2 hours to Charlotte but worth it for nonstop flight and several hundred dollars cheaper than flying from Columbia.

It is Polish Festival weekend while I am there so that will be amazing to see.  

Hoping another Blipper can join us!   Keeping my fingers crossed.  

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.