Day at a Time

By Tweedy

River Oich Suspension Bridge

This handsome piece of Victorian engineering spans the River Oich at Aberchalder about 5 miles south west of Fort Augustus. The blip looks a bit off centre but that's to do with the vegetation rather than the angle I think. the bridge is by-passed  now, of course, by the swing bridge on the A82. As I was at the suspension bridge the traffic was stopped, the swing bridge swung and a boat went along the canal into Loch Oich. 

I did my wake up yoga this morning- it's an online only class so I can be anywhere.  Packed up the apartment and off we set for home. It's been the poorest weather of the break. The mist was very low at Dalwhinne and it was wet a lot of the way down the A9. There was a huge hold up north of Perth and it looks as if it'll still be there next time we travel that way. Bit of a pest when the Bankfoot duelling has fairly recently been completed.  Anyway we're home which is lovely. 

I really enjoyed our break by the Caledonian Canal. What good fortune to be spontaneous. I would like to go back and continue to explore round Fort Augustus.  However, there's plenty to keep me busy here. At long last seedlings are showing a bit of effort and I'll have to get them sorted. I'm way behind with looking at journals but I'll try to catch up soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.