Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Osprey

I'm blipping two birds I rarely see and a rare manufactured sight too. The osprey in the main and the jay in the first extra I saw at Dundreggan. The birds can't take a lot of enlargement but you get the idea.  The biggest boat which can navigate the Caledonian Canal, extra 2, I saw this morning as it approached the final lock before Loch Ness. Not an inch to spare on either side. 

Visiting Dundreggan was the point of having a break in this part of the world. We had a two hour guided walk which was so informative and lively. I loved every minute. 

We'll head back to Fort Augustus after some lunch and find an ice cream. The weather is still really warm and pleasant. So glad we grabbed this last minute opportunity.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.