Lost in Thought

By steveng

The Big Help Out (MM485)

Stretching the point but I suppose this is in some way celebrating volunteers.  The Big Help Out in Kineton was a set of organisations each having a stall in the village hall so potential new members could see what we did.  I went along on behalf of the camera club and Keep Kineton Beautiful. I suppose the camera club/community choir/art group/am-dram and so on all provide useful social contact so they count as helping out?


Those two people studying a display are looking at the camera club boards - so we might have a new recruit or two :-)

I may have been 'volunteered' to help the amateur dramatics group.  They are looking at a production of Calendar Girls, and may include a real calendar for sale.   Hopefully they want me to be a photographer and not play one on stage! 
Cue various comments about considerably larger buns :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.