pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Deep clean

Slept really well last night and woke to the expected pitter-patter of the rain upon the skylight. It really is one of the nicest sounds and makes you feel connected to the outdoors from the comfort of your own bed.

Morning brew in bed and time to catch up on some blip action before setting off to do some chores, which involved the dropping off of an inflatable kayak to my sister (could be useful on a day like today), some shopping, clearing out of my crud from my parent’s shed and the overdue top to toe deep clean dunkyc towers. 

I was going to chuck these wilting flowers, but they still look so pretty and smell amazing.

The chores took up most of the day, so by early afternoon I had earned my doze on the sofa and am now currently enjoying the end-to-end Millwall/Blackburn game before the wee ones are returned to me.

There was even a final gift from the weekend in the form of cricket nets cancellation this evening (due to the inclement weather), which means I can have a nice quiet couple of hours with the wee ones tonight without having to dash hither and thither.

Enjoy the rest of your bank holiday weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.