Taking off.

Went to the loo at four in the morning and never got back to sleep.  Came downstairs about half five tired with neither my brain or body functioning with any efficiency, the possibility of showering and dressing beyond me. Lay on the sofa sipping tea until I revived sufficiently to scan the forecast and the news. The haar was still there but much thinner. I could see the hill with just a few wisps round the summit.  After a while I gave the crossword a go and Wordle then decided that  a shower was possible after all. In fact I gave it a bit of a clean while I was at it and came downstairs almost normal. The weather had reverted to chilly and it was raining. so plans to get out the house were abandoned.. Checked over my finances, made an appointment to have my eyes tested next week and got some weeding done in between what were very light showers. Photographed birds out the window.  The only ones feeding were sparrows and a couple of goldfinches. I hope the others are finding enough insects to feed their young.  I'm looking forward to seeing their fledglings  once they leave the nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.