Bumblebee on Campion.

A sore knee day.  The plan was to spend it on the sofa reading in the hope it would be better tomorrow. And that is what I mostly did.  A few little daunders up the garden to look for a blip.  However later in the day I couldn't resist planting the remaining plants round the arbour.  This led to adjusting the path a little, not as difficult as it sounds, and then things had to be watered in.  In between this going on I brought a mug of tea and toast out and had a seat and a rest.  A butterfly flittered past so I got my camera but too late.  However there were a few bees around and this white tailed bumblebee posed obligingly.  Could be a buff tailed bumblebee. I'm not sure which.  My knee stood up to the exercise well so I'm going to reward it with a heat pad and the rest of me with another glass or two of the Pillar's cider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.