Forgotten the bird seed AGAIN !

A wet day.  I wasn't in the mood to do anything so spent most of my time reading.   Did some photo sorting and deleting.  I'm working my way through Galloway.  A little bit of weeding got done and a few photographs of clematis that had a couple of flowers I hadn't noticed. For a moment some blue sky  emerged. I was going to  take my tea and toast up to the arbour but the blue disappeared a quickly as it arrived and the sofa had more appeal.  Afterwards I went to Birnie as I felt I really needed a walk, even a short one.  Stopped at a bench looking over the loch where people often leave bird food.  In no time a robin appeared only to be disappointed.  There was bird seed in the car but I'd forgotten to put any in my pocket.  I'll have to do better next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.