Ruined.

Remembered to collect my prescription before going to meet Linda and Margaret for lunch at Muircot.  Found on arrival that I had forgotten my rain jacket which was unfortunate as it was a day of brilliant sunshine mixed with torrential rain.  Margaret is going to Oxford soon for a few days.  Linda has been visiting her sons in London and if off to the States at the end of the month.  She and her husband are sailing on the Queen Mary, spending about a week there and flying back.  So lots to talk about.  Time I booked a holiday too I think.  I must give it some thought. We've arranged a couple of future meetings so maybe I'll try and get myself organised by then.  Had a wander round back roads on my way home and investigated the road to Knockhill Racing Circuit.  It's Scotland's National Motorsport Centre.  Alan who runs the garage I use raced motor bikes there in the past and now his daughter does.  It's a lovely country road with great views of the Ochil hills but today my eye was taken by a ruin on the skyline.  Couldn't find anything about the history which probably means it had a very mundane life.  Popped into the Pillars on my way home to buy milk and another bottle of cider.  They have a good supply of it I gather which is nice to know.  Maybe I'll turn into a Pillars cider addict.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.