Tulips;

I haven't moved out of the house and garden today apart from nipping across the street to ask Andy if he would clean my car on Sunday.  He's on holiday from work for a week and his car is having to have some work done prior to it's MOT.   The kitchen got cleaned, clothes, got washed and groceries got delivered so I've done a a bit of housework at last.  Chatted to Emma and Courtney and did quite a lot of gardening. Tweaked the path to the arbour a bit more. I think that's it in the right place now.  Planted lots of seeds around it and elsewhere began pulling up sticky willie and lots of other weeds.  A long way to go though. Weeded at the front too. The fritillaries are going over and the geraniums I planted last year have spread and are just beginning to flower.  Eventually I took a mug of tea and some toast and bramble jelly up to the arbour and had a read. My elusive robin joined me and mopped up some fallen seeds from the bird feeder I've hung in the crab apple tree.  It's been a lovely sunny day with no rain but quite a chilly breeze and although the arbour is sheltered it was a little cold  and it was time for dinner anyway so I came in to my cosy sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.