JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Kiwi fruit leaf.

The first person I saw this morning was the window cleaner.  I went out to see where exactly he had put his ladder so I could take that into account in the new planting.  It's getting at the window above the downstairs bay window that is slightly awkward.  Once he went I pulled out the remaining patch of periwinkle.  No doubt there are roots still in the ground and it will regrow in places but it will be fairly easy to keep on top of.  Had a go at the stumps but they are solidly rooted and was just clearing up when Emma and Courtney came along so we had a chat, the result being that Emma is going to ask her Dad who was a gardener to remove the stumps.  We had a bit of an argument as I want to pay him and she says no.  However we'll wait and see if he agrees to do it when she asks him.
Afterwards I swept up the gravel. The garden and parking slope so the gravel  creeps onto the pavement in spite of there being honeycombed plastic beneath to keep it in place.  Slippage isn't bad so I only sweep about twice a year. Came in feeling really good after the physical exercise in spite of the grumpy knee.
Spent the afternoon buying geraniums and campanula ground cover.  Some are out of stock so they'll e-mail me when they come in but I've got a few to make a start with.  Was going to go out with the camera but the promised sunshine didn't arrive so I stuck to the garden.  Lots of little seedlings where I planted seeds and the first cranesbill has begun to flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.