At Charlottetown.

Overcast and a lazy morning again. I must say I enjoy lying around on the sofa doing puzzles.  The washing machine was going so I was at least doing the laundry.  Trotted up and down to the arbour at intervals thinking about plants and where to hang a bird feeder.  There's some space behind the arbour too which I was wondering what to do with.  Met Emma and Courtney coming back from somewhere.  Courtney stomped  past ignoring everything. Emma whispered "She's tired" and we exchanged a look.  Later, after lunch we met up in the garden and Courtney was full of smiles and energy having had a nap.  I was talking to Emma about my plans for a new shed and fencing to make sure she was happy about them because they are right next to her garden. Together we came up with the idea of another buddleia behind the arbour. I could let it grow tall and It would be easy to prune if branches grew over the fence into Emma's garden  Later I went to the Pillars yet again as I needed bread. Had a look in on Charlottetown gravel pit for a blip and picked up some Mexican beer bottles litter louts had left behind. It makes me so angry to see them.  Called at Brigend Garden Centre for a couple of bird feeders and ended up with a tray of lavender, some scabious and a buddleia.  It's tiny but grows pretty big and is white which is good as the others I have are purple and lilac.  Wasn't expecting to find one I liked so quickly and I planted it straight away along with some of yesterday's haul. Eventually settled back onto the sofa waiting for dinner to cook and sampling the Pillars cider.  It had a champagne cork and is light and dry and delicious.  Don't think it will last long somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.